I am using only a few test devices - why am I seeing hundreds of unique users?

Follow

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Raman Ksaitor

    Hi Will, so when i call `resetUser` — will that delete information about that user from analytics too? I'm afraid of a following scenario: what if our user logs out (we call  resetUser() ) and then logs back in — will we lose all previous engagement data about that user?

    Thanks!

  • Avatar
    Will Lam

    Hey Raman,

    No, it doesn’t delete the user. It's more of a logout function.  It removes that device from that user and creates a new anonymous user. When that user logs back in they will get that same user with all data intact.

Please sign in to leave a comment.